Future.Life.Happiness

How to cook a roast chicken

Leave a comment

Hey!

Last weekend I cooked my third ever roast dinner and I am pleased to say it went successfully and everyone loved it.

A couple of years ago I got food poisoning from chicken, so I am always wary about cooking chicken and always get someone to check it before I serve it, but this time I was confident in my cooking ability and knew I could cook a roast chicken.

Tips on cooking a chicken:

  • When preparing your chicken make sure you use a separate chopping board to what you will chop your veg on.
  • Before starting your veg preparation make sure you wipe down your kitchen surface and around your taps to get rid of any stray chicken pieces or juices.
  • Time will vary on the size of your chicken. It is usually 20 minutes per pound and an extra 10 to 20 minutes for luck. I cooked a medium chicken which fed four. It took 2 hours and 15 minutes.
  • Keep an eye on your chicken and 20 – 12 minutes before serving take your chicken out of the oven tip your roasting tray to one side and with a spoon drizzle the chicken juice over the skin to help it crisp up.

The recipe I moved is from one of the blogs I read. The Londoner.

Here is the link to the recipe.

Love

Jess & SGO

x

cropped-logo-blg-21.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

