Future.Life.Happiness

Homemade Banana & Nutella Muffins

Leave a comment

I love to bake and after finishing university for the summer I have found myself with lots of spare time so my kitchen always smells of cakes (not that I am complaining)

One of my favourite fruits to eat in the morning is the banana. It’s great on its own, mixed with cereal or yoghurt. But I hate when they start to go brown and mushy. I usually like to make a banana loaf with cinnamon so the bananas don’t go to waste, but yesterday I found a new recipe which combines two of my favourite things: BANANAS and NUTELLA.

To make 12 you will need:

230g Self-raising Flour

150g Granulated white sugar

1/2tsp Salt

2 Large eggs

113g Melted unsalted butter

3 Large Banana’s

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

4 tbsp Nutella, at room temp

Method:

1 – Preheat your oven to 180c/ Gas mark 4. Line a muffin tray.

ipp

2 – In one bowl combine the flour, sugar & salt

ipp

3 – In a different bowl combine your eggs, mashed banana, the melted butter & vanilla extract

ipp

4 – Tip one bowl into the other and gently fold together, you want the batter to be mixed well but still lumpy.

ipp

5 – Divide your mixture between the cases, they should be half full (you may have some mixture left over, I had a small muffin tray so I made four small cakes out of the spare mixture)

6 – Take a teaspoon of slightly warm nutella and pop a blob into the centre if the muffin – use a skewer to swirl the nutella through the muffin.

ipp

7- Bake for 20 – 25 minutes. To make sure your muffins are baked through, with a clean knife or skewer, insert into the muffin if it comes out clean (free of batter) your muffins are ready.

8 – Leave on a cooling rack till cooled or luke warm if your cannot wait to eat them.

9- These muffins will last a week, but I feel they are best eaten when warm (just out of the oven).

banana & nutella muffins - 8

Enjoy.

Love

Jess & SGO

x

SGO Logo Website

 

 

Leave a Reply

